Winter, A Piece of Flash Fiction

I found this image online this evening and decided to write a bit of flash fiction using it as inspiration. Everything was going well when I realized something. I was writing something very closely related to another story I had started once but never finished. Realizing this, I went with it.

Fortunately, I happened to have this other story on my laptop (which I didn’t own at the time of its composition). Normally I don’t share my older writing, but I thought it was kind of interesting how a previous plot of mine had come creeping back into my brain. So I’ve decided to share both works.

The first link is the piece I wrote this evening; the second is the start of a story I began over two years ago and haven’t really touched since. I hadn’t even formally named it; I saved the document as simply ‘Winter.’ I imagine the newer work could be a scene that occurs as part of the same story as the first piece, just later on (and, of course, skipping a bunch of stuff).

Read them in whichever order you desire.

Flash Fiction 10.3.12

Winter

6 responses to “Winter, A Piece of Flash Fiction

  1. Pingback: Flash Fiction: Falling by HC Hsu « Pittsburgh Flash Fiction Gazette

  2. Pingback: New Flash Fiction – The Rabbit « Black and White World

  3. Pingback: 032 – Escape « Baba Amor's Thoughts

Feedback, comments, or concerns?

